Board of Directors

The MCAI Board of Directors is the governing body of the association. Board members are elected at the MCAI’s annual business meeting to serve a 3-year term. Officers are elected by the Board of Directors for a 1-year term.

MCAI Board Officers

PresidentJim Shaffer Jr.Air-Con Mechanical CorporationDes Moines, IA
Vice PresidentJeff KoeppelAAA Mechanical Contractors, Inc.Iowa City, IA
TreasurerGuy GastThe Waldinger CorporationDes Moines, IA
Immediate Past PresidentRandy StaabMechanical Service, Inc.Iowa City, IA

MCAI Board of Directors

Ed AllenA.J. Allen Mechanical Contractors, Inc.Des Moines, IA
B.J. Baker IIIBaker GroupDes Moines, IA
Bob BlaskovichStroh CorporationDes Moines, IA
Bob BreckeB.G. Brecke, Inc.Cedar Rapids, IA
Dave BrownModern Piping, Inc.Cedar Rapids, IA
MacArthur Coffin IIFrank Millard & Company, Inc.Burlington, IA
Tom KeckWinger Contracting CompanyOttumwa, IA